Tennessee Tax Freeze Jurisdictions

The following counties and cities in Tennessee have adopted the local option Property Tax Freeze program. In order to qualify, an applicant's principal residence must be located within one of these jurisdictions.

County Tax Freeze

L	
County	Year <u>Adopted</u>
Anderson	2007
Bledsoe	2011
Blount	2007
Bradley	2007
Campbell	2008
Coffee	2008
Davidson	2007
Franklin	2008
Hamblen	2007
Hancock	2010
Hickman	2008
Knox	2007
Madison	2012
Montgomery	2008
Roane	2007
Robertson	2008
Rutherford	2008
Sevier	2008
Shelby	2008
Smith	2008
Sumner	2008
Williamson	2008
Wilson	2007

23 Counties Total

City Tax Freeze		
<u>City</u>	Year <u>Adopted</u>	County Where Located
Arlington	2012	In Shelby County
Bartlett	2008	In Shelby County
Chattanooga	2017	In Hamilton County
Clarksville	2008	In Montgomery County
Clinton	2008	In Anderson County
Collierville	2008	In Shelby County
Crossville	2017	In Cumberland County
Dyersburg	2008	In Dyer County
Fairview	2008	In Williamson County
Gallatin	2008	In Sumner County
Goodlettsville	2008	In Davidson County
Gordonsville	2008	In Smith County
Greenbrier	2008	In Robertson County
Hendersonville	2008	In Sumner County
Jackson	2009	In Madison County
Lakeland	2012	In Shelby County
La Vergne	2019	In Rutherford County
Lebanon	2013	In Wilson County
Manchester	2007	In Coffee County
Memphis	2008	In Shelby County
Millington	2008	In Shelby County
Murfreesboro	2015	In Rutherford County
Oak Ridge	2010	In Anderson and Roane Counties
Piperton	2008	In Fayette County
Portland	2008	In Robertson and Sumner Counties
Smyrna	2009	In Rutherford County
South Carthage	2008	In Smith County
Spring Hill	2009	In Maury and Williamson Counties
Springfield	2008	In Robertson County
Tullahoma	2009	In Coffee and Franklin Counties
Westmoreland	2008	In Sumner County
White House	2011	In Robertson and Sumner Counties
Whitwell	2016	In Marion County

33 Cities Total