Tennessee Tax Freeze Jurisdictions

as of July 14, 2015

The following counties and cities in Tennessee have adopted the local option Property Tax Freeze program. In order to qualify, an applicant's principal residence must be located within one of these jurisdictions.

| | Year | | Year |
|-------------------|----------------|----------------|----------------|
| County | <u>Adopted</u> | <u>City</u> | Adopted |
| Anderson | 2007 | Arlington | 2012 |
| Bledsoe | 2011 | Bartlett | 2008 |
| Blount | 2007 | Clarksville | 2008 |
| Bradley | 2007 | Clinton | 2008 |
| Campbell | 2008 | Collierville | 2008 |
| Coffee | 2008 | Dyersburg | 2008 |
| Davidson | 2007 | Fairview | 2008 |
| Franklin | 2008 | Gallatin | 2008 |
| Hamblen | 2007 | Goodlettsville | 2008 |
| Hancock | 2010 | Gordonsville | 2008 |
| Hickman | 2008 | Greenbrier | 2008 |
| Knox | 2007 | Hendersonville | 2008 |
| Madison | 2012 | Jackson | 2009 |
| Montgomery | 2008 | Lakeland | 2012 |
| Roane | 2007 | Lebanon | 2013 |
| Robertson | 2008 | Manchester | 2007 |
| Rutherford | 2008 | Memphis | 2008 |
| Sevier | 2008 | Millington | 2008 |
| Shelby | 2008 | Murfreesboro | 2015 |
| Smith | 2008 | Oak Ridge | 2010 |
| Sumner | 2008 | Piperton | 2008 |
| Williamson | 2008 | Portland | 2008 |
| Wilson | 2007 | Smyrna | 2009 |
| | | South Carthage | 2008 |
| 23 Counties Total | | Spring Hill | 2009 |
| | | Springfield | 2008 |
| | | Tullahoma | 2009 |
| | | Westmoreland | 2008 |
| | | White House | 2011 |

29 Cities Total