# Resolution

**No.** 20-72

## ADOPTING THE REAL PROPERTY TAX RATES FOR THE COUNTY OF MAUI, EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2020

#### BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the County of Maui:

1. That, in accordance with Sections 3.48.565 through 3.48.575, Maui County Code, the real property tax rates per one thousand dollars of net taxable assessed valuation for each class of real property, effective July 1, 2020, are proposed as follows:

CLASSIFICATION	LAND AND BUILDING (per \$1,000)			
(and property valuation, if applicable)	TAX RATES			
A. Non Owner Occupied Tier 1: up to \$800,000	\$5.45			
Tier 2: \$800,001 to \$1,500,000	\$6.05			
Tier 3: more than \$1,500,000	\$6.90			
B. Apartment	\$5.55			
C. Commercial	, <del>, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , </del>			
Tier 1: up to \$800,000	\$6.29			
Tier 2: \$800,001 to \$1,500,000	\$6.29			
Tier 3: more than \$1,500,000	\$6.29			
D. Industrial	\$7.20			
E. Agricultural	\$5.94			
F. Conservation	\$6.43			
G. Hotel and Resort	\$10.70			
H. Time Share	\$14.40			
I. Short-Term Rental				
Tier 1: up to \$800,000	\$11.08			
Tier 2: \$800,001 to \$1,500,000	\$11.08			
Tier 3: more than \$1,500,000	\$11.08			
J. Owner-Occupied				
Tier 1: up to \$800,000	\$2.51			
Tier 2: \$800,001 to \$1,500,000	\$2.56			
Tier 3: more than \$1,500,000	\$2.61			

# Resolution No. 20-72

# K. Commercialized Residential

\$4.40

2. That certified copies of this resolution be transmitted to the Mayor of the County of Maui and the Director of Finance of the County of Maui.

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY

/s/ Mimi Desjardins

Mimi DesJardins Deputy Corporation Counsel County of Maui

edb:2021bgt:reso rpt range of rates (FY21) v2:ljcm

### **COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF MAUI**

WAILUKU, HAWAII 96793

# **CERTIFICATION OF ADOPTION**

It is HEREBY CERTIFIED that RESOLUTION NO. 20-72, was adopted by the Council of the County of Maui, State of Hawaii, on the 15th day of May, 2020, by the following vote:

MEMBERS	Alice L. LEE Chair	Keani N. W. RAWLINS- FERNANDEZ Vice-Chair	G. Riki HOKAMA	Natalie A. KAMA	Kelly T. KING	Michael J. MOLINA	Tamara A. M. PALTIN	Shane M. SINENCI	Yuki Lei K. SUGIMURA
ROLL CALL	Aye	Aye	No	Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye	No

COUNTY CLERK

Kathy L. Klohn